- 1 Can you delete a tweet you retweeted?
- 2 Why can’t I delete old Retweets?
- 3 How do you undo a retweet of all your tweets?
- 4 How do I delete old Retweets?
- 5 Can someone see if you undo a retweet?
- 6 Why can’t I delete my retweet?
- 7 How do you delete everything on twitter?
- 8 Is TweetDeck safe?
- 9 Is Circleboom safe?
- 10 How do I stop someone from retweeting my tweets?
- 11 How do you bulk delete tweets?
- 12 Can I delete all my likes on twitter?
- 13 How do I delete my old tweets for free?
Can you delete a tweet you retweeted?
How can I undo or delete my Retweet? You can undo a Retweet you‘ve made by clicking on the highlighted Retweet icon in the Tweet. This will remove the Retweet from your timeline, but will not delete the original Tweet.
Why can’t I delete old Retweets?
Somehow, Twitter doesn’t permit you delete some old Retweets or Twitter likes even in your Twitter app as well. The retweet and Twitter like buttons are shown in gray, you can’t click on them. The main reason behind this issue is that Twitter’s back-end systems run on a distributed cluster of decomposed services.
How do you undo a retweet of all your tweets?
Twitter doesn’t provide you with a feature to delete all retweets at once. Instead, you’ll have to go through all of your retweets manually and delete them individually. If you want to delete only a couple of your past retweets, this seems like a viable option.
How do I delete old Retweets?
To delete these original retweets, you must retweet it again, which will make the retweet icon green, then you can immediately delete that retweet by clicking the green retweet icon. This will also remove the original retweet you made over 6 months ago along with it. Tap or click on the Retweet icon.
Can someone see if you undo a retweet?
To answer your question, no, it wouldn’t. Only if you retweeted from the original person’s account who posted the original comment, will they get a notification.
Why can’t I delete my retweet?
Now, if you accidentally retweeted something that you do not want your Twitter followers to see then you can delete it from your timeline. However, there is no specific delete tweet button for a retweet, but you can undo a retweet that removes the retweet from your profile.
How do you delete everything on twitter?
How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account
- Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
- Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
- Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
- Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”
Is TweetDeck safe?
It’s just a simple, pretty app for casual Twitter users. Which is the right thing for Twitter as it tries to break into the mainstream. But TweetDeck is probably safe.
Is Circleboom safe?
Is Circleboom safe? Yes it is. Circleboom doesn’t share your contact information with third-party or use to promote any content without your approval.
How do I stop someone from retweeting my tweets?
Changing your account’s privacy setting to “protected” allows only your followers to view your tweets. As a result, “protected” status also prevents anyone from retweeting your tweets.
How do you bulk delete tweets?
How to delete multiple Tweets. We do not provide a way to bulk–delete Tweets. You can only delete Tweets manually, one by one.
Can I delete all my likes on twitter?
The short answer is, yes, it’s possible to delete the likes in your Twitter account. But Twitter doesn’t allow anyone to delete the likes in bulk, and overall you can remove about 3,200 previous likes only.
How do I delete my old tweets for free?
Here’s how you can use it:
- Go to the Semiphemeral website through your desktop browser.
- Log in to your Twitter account and wait for your tweets to load.
- After that, you can look at the tweets and even individually delete them if you want.
- If you want to delete tweets in bulk, head to the Settings tab.