- 1 What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?
- 2 How do I wipe my Facebook clean?
- 3 What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?
- 4 How long can you deactivate your FB account?
- 5 Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
- 6 Does Facebook really delete your account?
- 7 Does Facebook keep your deleted messages?
- 8 Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
- 9 Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
- 10 Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
- 11 Can you still receive notifications after deactivating Facebook?
What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
How do I wipe my Facebook clean?
Click the Your Facebook Information link under Security and Login and navigate to the Delete Your Account and Information link. Once there, you’ll have the option to Deactivate Account, which will allow you to either keep Messenger access, Download Your Information, or Delete Account.
What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
How long can you deactivate your FB account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
Does Facebook really delete your account?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Does Facebook keep your deleted messages?
In practice, this means that all pictures, posts, and status updates you have on your profile will be deleted, but any pictures or data you may have sent to other users will remain with them, and any messages sent through Facebook Messenger will remain in that person’s inbox until they decide to delete them.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
Can you still receive notifications after deactivating Facebook?
Note: Even after you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos, or ask you to join groups. If you opt out, you will NOT receive these email invitations and notifications from your friends.